Who we are and what we do


The Forney ISD Education Leadership Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit tax exempt organization created in 2003 and formalized in 2004. The purpose of the foundation is to light the way for teaching and learning in FISD through the Dual Credit Advantage Plus+ program and innovative teaching grants. 

From 2004-2017 the Forney Education Foundation awarded each Forney ISD high school graduating senior, who applied and meet the criteria, with a $500 scholarship, awarding over $2 million during that time. 

Beginning in the fall of 2008, the Foundation launched the Educational Grant Program for Forney ISD teachers, administrators and staff to recognize and support innovative instructional programs and initiatives which will positively impact the students of Forney ISD, to date the foundation has given over $490,000 to classroom teachers.

In 2017 the Foundation partnered with Forney ISD and DCCCD in a dual-credit initiative called the Dual Credit Advantage Plus+ Program. In it’s first year, the Forney Education Foundation awarded over $56,000 to dual credit students. To date the foundation has awarded over $100,000 to dual-credit, CTE and AP students.

Board of Directors

Executive Director


Kate Bell-Keierleber



Lisa Gallagher

Vice Presidents


Development: Trent Brown

Finance: Kyle Allis

Governance: Bruce Bynum

Programs: Alexis Johnson

Marketing & Events: Sandra Taylor 

Secretary: Billie Kasper



Dr. Justin Terry

Legacy Members


Keith Bell

Robert Dobbs

Rick Wilson

George Brown

Gary Beene

Wesley Wilson



Cariann Abramson

Lesli Leakey

Greg Pharris

Jason Roberson

Micheal Taysom

Jodi Campbell

Shanieka Christmas-McDonald

Kristin Zastoupil

Dana Curry

Zahnd Schlensker

Bonnie Warren

Jason Donahoe

Barry Jones

Norma Rain

Vicky White 

Judith Willis